There’s a new “beat” poet in town.

Finally – a new poet explodes upon the literary scene. Her name is Lucy, and she’s a puppy. She has taken pencil in paw and written her first opus. Enjoy.

Dey say a cutie pie izz what I am.
I KNOW it!
I OWN it!
ShaZAM!
A cutie pie
izz what I am!
Dis my furst origgonal pome. Sorry for da spelling. I izz puppy, you no. Spelling not on da list of tings I need. Treats are on da list. Also bones, my blankee, an lotza cuddles. (O – an my minkey and da bare. I chace dem when Mommy trows dem.  I nevr bring ’em back, do.) But spelling… not so much.

I just want to tank da nice people who tink I izz cute.

Because dey izz rite – I izz frickin adorbs.

Mommy sez I can’t say dis, because izz narssissticknaresizisicknarsiktik…self-centurd an rood.  But Mommy is wrong, becuz I really IZZ frickin adorbs. Dis izz a fak, and faks izz reel.

Or dey were – befor dat weird orange two-legger started orduring eveyboddy aroun and sayin’ dere’s faks and den dere’s alturnet  allternent not reel faks, dependin’ how he feelz at da moment. I tink heez mor narssissizzik  selfie-centurd an rood dan ME!

Fur sure.

Lader, peeps.

 

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

