Cardinals DO Fly!

The Cardinals v. Packers game has just been described as “heart-attack inducing”…and that is pretty darned accurate. I figure that the last Packer touchdown before overtime took at least 3 years off my life. HOLY COW! This stuff just doesn’t usually happen. And if it DOES happen, it rarely happens in a PLAY-OFF game! Yes, crappy football was played. Stupid penalties were incurred. But – and here’s the BUT – amazing football was ALSO played. BY BOTH TEAMS. I loathe Aaron Rogers and Clay Matthews. But only for tonight. (Well, that’s not accurate. I’m OK with Rodgers but I will NEVER be OK with #52, because he is a rude toad and a jackass both on and off the field. I’m sure he’ll be crushed to learn this.) The Packers played one HELL of a game. However, and I must emphasize this – THE CARDINALS FRICKIN’ WON! It wasn’t pretty, but a W is a W. LARRY FITZGERALD is god-like tonight. I wanna watch it ALL over again – but only because I know how it comes out!

Maggie-beth Rees Rasor's photo.
About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

