David Bowie may be gone – but I doubt he will be forgotten.

Bowie

I cannot believe David Bowie is gone. I adored that man, and always will. Huge crush for many years – love love love his music and style.

But what a way to go. He had released a new album on his 69th birthday two days ago, and an accompanying video a day or two before that.

And, I’m guessing most of us did not even realize he was so ill.

He was elegant and professional to the end, and I am not surprised. Grateful, but not surprised.

I wasn’t sure if I was ready to watch Bowie’s last video,”Lazarus”, but I’m SO glad I did. He was saying goodbye to us all, and what a heartfelt, even hopeful, way he chose to do it. Wonderful imagery, of course. Lovely lyrics. Strong voice. Pretty much the whole package one last time. Going out in style – no surprise there.

Here’s to you, Mr. Bowie, with endless thanks and true sorrow at your passing.

To Ziggy Stardust, the Thin White Duke, and all the other wonderful characters you created – RIP. They are gone but I hope they will never be forgotten. Long may the songs you etched indelibly into the world’s consciousness be listened to and appreciated.

And may flights of angels sing thee to they rest.

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

