May Flights of Angels Sing Thee to Thy Rest

I lost the only sister I ever had tonight. I was born an only child, but my husband had a lovely sister, and we adopted one another – because although she had two wonderful brothers, she didn’t have a sister, either.

Her illness was horrible, but thankfully brief. It took all of us by surprise.

John and I saw her four days ago, to say goodbye – and we knew then that we would not see her in this world again.

Judy Rasor Rodgers – I love you. I am blessed to have known you. I am thankful that you called me “Sis”. I pray that you are on your way to the new adventures you looked forward to with such absolute faith, and believe that we will meet again.

Until then, sleep well, sweetheart. May flights of angels sing thee to thy rest.

Along with many others, I will miss your presence in this world enormously.

Maggie-beth Rees Rasor's photo.
About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

