The moon on water

The moon was shining on the pool tonight. I was sitting out there by the water, thinking. I wondered how cold the water was, and decided to find out. So I sat by the edge of the pool, and put my feet in. It was wonderful. I know that many areas of the country are still cold, but not so here. Actually, I often moan about how hot it gets here, and too soon. But tonight, there was a moon. It was shining on the pool. I put my feet in the water, and wiggled them, and then…magic. The more I moved my feet, the more the moon reflected on the water. It shot off moonbeams and such an incredible light – just for me. I am lucky enough to have a couple of diamonds. I love the way they catch the light, and radiate. But, diamonds cannot compare to the moon on water. All you have to do is move your legs and sparks fly – better even than fireworks, because more gentle. It struck me that so many of us want diamonds, when we should just be happy to be able to kick our feet in the water when there is a moon shining on us.

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The moon on water

  1. Thanks for the reminder to stop and look around!

Leave a Reply

