I’m back – sort of

Well, the powers-that-be over at GoDaddy decided to cancel all the free blogs that until now were part of their customers’ website packages, and I had until tomorrow to save it. Despite the fact that I have not blogged in several years, something inside me (ummmm, I think it’s called my giant EGO) would not let me allow them to trash all my deathless prose from lo those many years ago. So when I realized that I already had a wordpress blog (that I had never used, and only got so I could comment on another wordpress blog – once back in 2011), and when I further realized that GoDaddy had actually been helpful enough to post instructions as to how to transfer the whole thing over to WordPress, well…voila!

Anyone interested can now read all those posts I slaved over – and as most of them are not particularly topical, they are still as relevant as they ever were (which is not very…)

By the way, if any of you should decide to look at some of them, you will note that I refer to myself in the third person, as “Chatty”. This was because my website is http://www.chattycraftycook.com. I still have the website, but true to form, have done little with it. It was supposed to be a place where I would post about crafts and cooking and anything else of interest that floated through my transom. Instead of using the website, however, I just used the accompanying (but now dead) blog to do all of that. So this is the saved blog. Why Chatty? Because any of you who know me know that I definitely am. And for some reason, I occasionally enjoy referring to myself in the third person. Go figure.

I remember I stopped blogging because many of my fellow bloggers moved over to the semi-new and oh-so-fascinating Facebook. Yeah. And I got fascinated, too, heaven help me.

Now, of course, Facebook is pretty old hat, and I find myself on it less and less. Who knows? I may even decide to start blogging again – if the finger I use to hit the “like” button ever gets tired.

Meanwhile, it has been a hoot to look back and reread some of my old blogs. I’m glad I made the effort to save it.

Later, alligators.

 

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back – sort of

  1. Yay!! I’m so happy you are back!!

    • merseamersea says:

      Thanks, Angie – it’s rather fun to BE back. I think I may post from time to time. It’s fun to write what you think and what you want without worrying about Facebook reactions. I had forgotten. Now, I’m gonna have to go back and start reading some blogs again, too. Starting with yours!

Leave a Reply

