Front and Back

    This week, to play the Weekly Word Challenge Tink wants us to illustrate the words “front” and “back”. Well, there are front yards and back yards, front doors and back doors, front rows and back rows…what else?

    How about:

  

    A cold front moving in from the west.

    This reminds Chatty of George Carlin, and his “Hippy Dippy Weather Man” with the hippy dippy weather, man. Remember? If there’s a rain storm moving in from the north, and a dust storm moving in from the south, by tomorrow we should have…mud. If the cold front moves in from the west, we’ll get…mud flurries. Forecast for tonight: Dark. Getting lighter toward morning…

    He will be greatly missed.

    Moving along:    

   

    The Australian Outback.

    

    Toot on her back…which would make this her front?

    

    And this is definitely Toot’s back.

    

    A map of the Eastern Front, circa 1916.

   

    Baby-back ribs.

    

  
    And finally:

    

    …two of the horses Chatty met this past weekend – one facing front and, ummmm… the back of a young Clydesdale.

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in photos, Weekly Word Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Front and Back

  1. gary says:

    Your little doggy!!!!!!!!! I have a shot of Penny doing something like that…

  2. Great interpretation of front and back, Chatty! I’ll greatly miss George Carlin too! He was comedic genius. I am not ashamed to say I stayed misty eyed all day reading the reports and listening to every George Carlin piece I could find. Comedy has lost a true pioneer. I loved your front and back horses and I LOVED the Australian Outback!! Nice Photos, all of them.

  3. Karen says:

    I always love to see your WWC post, usually the first I find of the day. You always think of things I would never think of. Today my favorite is the horses because you got both words in one shot. And I’m a sucker for a good animal picture.

  4. It’s always fun to see what you come up with.

  5. Reb says:

    Wonderful use of the words this week! I love the horse shot and of course your dog is so cute. I haven’t had lunch and those ribs – OMG, I could reach into the screen and grab them.

  6. farmerswife says:

    Well, I must say….an excellent, excellent play. I was so totally in the box that, now?….I am feeling a little inadequate… Oh, wait. I had the beer thing…yea, that was cool, right? LOL! Happy Tuesday!!

  7. Newt says:

    Wow, those are great! I think my favorite is the horses. But the pup pictures of course are adorable.

  8. Tink says:

    I love your colorful use of the words. “Cold FRONT” “OutBACK” “Baby BACK Ribs” You’re so good at this!

  9. g-man says:

    Very clever Chatty!! Well done. I especially like the horses.

  10. valiejev says:

    Really interesting topic raised

Leave a Reply

