Time again for the Weekly Word Challenge

    This Weekly Word Challenge had Chatty scrambling a bit, because – as usual – Tink came up with very interesting words. This week, they are “Peek-a-boo” and “Dirty”.

    Hmmmmmm.

    Does anyone besides Chatty remember the advertising campaign Picabo Street did for Chapstick?

    

    She may spell her name differently, but it’s definitely pronounced “Peek-a-boo”! (Chatty thanks the The Wiz for donating his Chapstick long enough for her to photograph it for this mini-collage…)

    Now, here’s a more traditional representation of the word – once again, thanks to The Wiz…

    

             

    And really, nothing spells dirty quite like…

         

  Yeah, yeah – Chatty knows what you’re thinking – MANY things spell “dirty” better than the above. But Chatty’s is a “g-rated” blog, so this is all you’re getting. At least there is spelling involved!
   

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in photos, The Wiz, Weekly Word Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Time again for the Weekly Word Challenge

  1. kcinnova says:

    Chatty, I think “wash me” is a terrific dirty pic! And The Wiz needs something extra special to reward him (a new chapstick?) for playing peek-a-boo with you!

  2. Karen says:

    Picabo I remember those ads! I love the things you find. Always so creative!

  3. gary says:

    the funny thing about that back window is that they tried to clean it with the wipers–I know that move!

  4. What a good sport he is. You always nail this.

  5. Reb says:

    Great photos Chatty. Love your dirty photo.

  6. Newt says:

    I totally tried to do the wash me dirty car thing but dang if my car isn’t mostly clean. Very cute peek-a-boo’s too. And creative on the skier champion.

  7. CCC says:

    Thanks. I had thought of the idea, but darned if The Wiz hadn’t JUST rinsed the cars! Happily, when my friend came over for lunch, she was about to go to the car wash, so I grabbed a picture before she went. Otherwise, I might still be looking, because all the cars in the neighborhood were fairly clean…just when I wanted them dirty. Isn’t that always the way?

  8. G-man says:

    Well done. I wish I had a picture of Picabo Street 🙂

  9. Tink says:

    I love the second picture of the Wiz. He actually looks like he’s saying “-boo!” *Giggle* Great pictures this week. You totally captured the words.

  10. CCC says:

    That’s because he IS saying “-boo”! I said “Honey, I need you to play peek-a-boo so I can take pictures. The Wiz being The Wiz, just said “OK!” and then did it. Three times, so I could take the best shots.  Bless his heart…

Leave a Reply

