Heavy and Light

    This week, for our Weekly Word ChallengeTink wants examples of “heavy” and “light”.

    Chatty was at Trader Joe’s yesterday and thought this was appropriate (not to mention tempting):

    

  These tomes are fascinating, but heavy subject matter:

    

    So with summer coming on, Chatty has plans for lots of light reading, too:

    
   

    Here’s a bit of a puzzle:

                             
  
    Finally, Chatty would like to thank The Wiz and Cleo for stepping in (and on) to illustrate comparative heavy and light…

    

         

    Well, that’s all Chatty came up with!

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Barn Animals, photos, Weekly Word Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Heavy and Light

  1. I love your heavy reading selection. What a novel idea (hehehe)and how sweet of both the Wiz and Cleo to demonstrate heavy and light via that awful, awful, lying contraption for all of the blogosphere to see! Oh, my WWC is posted,come on by

  2. Reb says:

    Good job Chatty! Love the last shot with the little dog!

  3. gary says:

    your little doggy!!!!!To the best of my recollection, there was a line in that movie ‘Boys’ Town’ with I think Spencer Tracey and all, when a boy walks in with his little brother and is asked if his brother is heavy:”he ain’t heavy, he’s my brother!” which brings tears to your eyes, when you think about it.

  4. kcinnova says:

    Good for the Wiz, not afraid to get on a scale and show the number. Me, I covered mine up…and then I discover I’m unique…just like the Wiz 😉 Your Cleo-dog is lighter than my Cleo-cat!

  5. You rock the challenge!

  6. TNC says:

    Great job! I’m impressed with all of the different interpretations!

  7. Janet says:

    Ruth Gordon!!! I LOVED her, read that book when I was a teen, enjoy! Love to hear what you think of it. And your dog is such a sweetie 🙂

  8. CCC says:

    I, too, love Ruth Gordon. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to get around to reading her autobiography. I, perhaps along with many, first came to know her as an actress (in “Harold and Maude” – one of my favorite movies of all time, and, of course, in “Where’s Poppa?”). I then came to know her as a writer. I had known of her husband for many years, having read a couple of his books, but had not realized that they collaborated on several wonderful plays. I am saving this book to savor while sitting around the pool this summer!

  9. Tink says:

    You always have such great ideas for the words. I love the last picture. The dog is looking up at you as if to say, “Like this, Mom?”

  10. g-man says:

    Nicely done. Funny puppy. 🙂

  11. Newt says:

    Awww, ok, my favorite has got to be the pup on the scale. He looks like he is trying so hard to make the little line move.

  12. farmerswife says:

    Those were too funny! Love the next post to with the pups in the buckets but the one little pup is a wee bit too big! LOL!

Leave a Reply

