Chatty has a feeling she’s not in Phoenix anymore…

     Cleo is a chihuahua – as anyone who has looked at pictures of her on Chatty’s blog will have readily ascertained.

    Cleo would like to take this opportunity to point out that her family originated in beautiful, sunny, warm Mexico, and therefore…WTF?

       
                “Mommy? I’m freezing, and I can’t find my feet!”

       Luckily, help was at hand.

    
                 “Daddy! You saved me! I LOVE you, Daddy!”

    For three days and three nights, whenever Daddy or Mommy offered Cleo the opportunity to go outside to relieve herself, Cleo’s response was:

    “No thanks, I’ll just hold it until I get home. Ummmm…we ARE going home soon, right???”

    While Cleo was pulling on her puckering string, Chatty was basking in the cold weather and glimpses of SNOW on the ground!

    

    Once at their cabin (Chatty uses the term loosely, because most cabins don’t have 3 bedrooms), our friends put us in the “Christmas Room”. Candy canes, reindeer, a Christmas tree, decadently puffy down comforters and pillows replete with red and green motifs – and a clock that played a different Christmas carol to announce the start of each new hour. Such a lovely room!

    Now, although Chatty has voiced opinions about Christmas lasting too long sometimes, she was absolutely enchanted at having an opportunity to experience the true ambience of the season all over again – especially with actual SNOW outside her window!

    Then, to make things almost impossibly perfect, when Chatty arose this morning, THIS is what she saw:

    

    And, because there was slight precipitation, the result was not just snow on the ground – but also snow FALLING!

    Chatty has not seen snow falling in years!

    

    Chatty took 211 pictures. 

    Yes.

    Then – because all idylls must come to an end – Chatty, The Wiz, and Cleo drove down the mountain this afternoon, and upon arrival at home we saw:

    

And:

    the backyard.

    What a change.

    4 hours – 40 degrees!

    Chatty feels like watching “White Christmas” and dreaming about the past three days.

    Miss Cleo, however, is relieved to be home and warm at last. In fact, she relieved herself for 15 minutes…

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Arizona, Barn Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Chatty has a feeling she’s not in Phoenix anymore…

  1. nova says:

    Glad y’all had a great trip. If it is in the 40s here? It’s too cold for me. Actually, when we hit the sixties? I stay bundled up in doors and wanna light the fire place. Did you take your own temp gauge with you? or was it a lucky coincidence that they were exaclty the same? Glad you had a nice trip.

  2. nova says:

    Glad y’all had a great trip. If it is in the 40s here? It’s too cold for me. Actually, when we hit the sixties? I stay bundled up in doors and wanna light the fire place. Did you take your own temp gauge with you? or was it a lucky coincidence that they were exaclty the same? Glad you had a nice trip.

  3. CCC says:

    Hi!Up in the mountains, the thermometer I took a photo of was at 29 degrees – VERY cold! In fact, the temperature up there had to reach 32 before we got the snow!And, when we came home to the Phoenix area, I took a picture of the thermometer in our backyard, and it was 70 degrees. That’s why I was amazed – a 40 degree difference!And yes, weird, huh?  Basically the thermometer at my friend’s house is almost EXACTLY the same as the one hanging on my back porch.  I think we both bought the same one when it was on sale!Because, actually, I am not QUITE weird enough to bring my own temp gauge…well, at least NOT YET!But I hadn’t even noticed that they were basically the same, until you pointed it out – and now, it’s so obvious!Thanks for stopping by to read, and thanks especially for taking the time to leave a comment – I just LOVE to check and find I have a comment!
     

  4. Lori says:

    New here, found you from Bossy’s road trip. I know what you’re saying. We’re in Tucson and go to Flagstaff every December to see the snow. The day we come back is always surreal.

  5. virdabonot 99 post

    all about virdabonot and top news

  6. veuzxyuf says:

    veuzxyuf

    veuzxyuf

  7. veuzxyuf says:

    veuzxyuf

    veuzxyuf

  8. grotokoli 43 post

    all about grotokoli and top news

  9. badaruniter 47 post

    all about badaruniter and top news

  10. japanfilms says:

    how to determine the sex of a child?

  11. japanfilms says:

    how to determine the sex of a child?

  12. intrading says:

    No offense, but the design really is horrible

  13. Jace says:

    I’m not easily impressed. . . but that’s ipmressing me! 🙂

  14. novayahata says:

    how to determine the sex of a child?

  15. Econtrade says:

    I would like to see continued…

  16. Aurgas says:

    Yeah, in my opinion, this is written on every fence:)

Leave a Reply

