What a Wonderful World

When I think back to the time – almost two years ago –  when I was so afraid of leaving my comfort zone in Los Angeles and moving to Arizona, it makes me glad I took a leap of faith, because now here I am. It was the best move I’ve ever made.

I am an amateur photographer, among other things. I especially like to photograph places, things and landscapes – and if an occasional human being wanders through, so much the better.

I took these two pictures a year apart, but at the same place – on top of South Mountain overlooking Phoenix.

I don’t know either of the gentlemen pictured, and they had no idea they were being photographed, but I’m sure they wouldn’t mind. They were just busy being themselves.

Maybe these pictures will give you an inkling as to why I love this place, and feel lucky to have the opportunity to live here…

What A Wonderful World

About merseamersea

setter of cryptic crosswords, designer of jewelry, paper and card maker, editor, quilter, embroiderer, cook, avid mystery reader and occasional writer. Find me on Facebook as Maggie-beth Rees Rasor.
This entry was posted in Arizona. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What a Wonderful World

  1. priotupiliko 88 post

    all about priotupiliko and top news

  2. priotupiliko 40 post

    all about priotupiliko and top news

  3. priotupiliko 15 post

    all about priotupiliko and top news

  4. grotokoli 58 post

    all about grotokoli and top news

Leave a Reply

